Loose Ends

31 Jan

1. Susan Schnelbach has created a great blog for readers and writers alike. I was lucky enough to be the subject of an author interview. Head on over to The Tameri Blog and give it a read.

2. My head is spinning from the rave reviews on Amazon for The Stand In.  (I swear my mother had nothing to do with them.) Seriously, I’m so grateful for readers, and reader who review. Thank you.

3. Kobo and Sony eReaders, fear not. You’ve been so patient. BookBaby has assured me that The Stand In will be available in both of these formats soon. No exact dates, but it will happen.

4. And finally, my former German publisher is reading The Stand In, considering publishing. My earlier books were translated into 23 languages.  Cross your fingers and stay tuned!

Best,
Brad

7 Responses to “Loose Ends”

  1. Novel Girl February 1, 2012 at 2:53 am #

    Thank God we “Kobo readers” won’t be discriminated against anymore. You seriously don’t believe my struggle to read self-published eBooks as a Kobo eReader owner! LOL

    • Brad Geagley February 1, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

      You know, I don’t even know what a Kobo is! Sounds like the chief god of the Tobriand Islanders.

  2. Dawn Pisturino February 1, 2012 at 8:20 am #

    Congratulations! Is Book Baby a good company to work with?

    • Brad Geagley February 1, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

      So far they have been excellent, economical and very responsive. I’ve only been working with them for about a month, so take everything I say with the proverbial grain.

  3. OrganicElle February 3, 2012 at 6:02 pm #

    Hey Brad Thank you for likeing my post! I hope you have an amazing weekend!

  4. yhosby February 10, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    Hey Brad,
    If you want to check out my book review for The Stand In, here’s the link: http://yawattahosby.wordpress.com/2010/02/08/the-stand-in-by-brad-geagley/

    Keep smiling,
    Yawatta

Leave a Reply

