Are vampires your guilty pleasure?

29 Mar

Mine too. But not the sparkly teen variety. I’m more a Bram Stoker fan. My contribution to vampire literature is now available on Amazon and you can be one of the first to download, read and review. If you do offer a review, (good or bad) let me know and if you’re a blog follower, I’ll send you one of my favorite books to say thank you. Sanguivorous means blood-eater, by the way. And you’ll want to know that my dear friends who’ve read it have said I gave them nightmares. Did I mention the first volume is only 99cents? Barely a bite.

7 Responses to “Are vampires your guilty pleasure?”

  1. jeffreynbaker March 29, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    You gave me a great idea for a blog post. Thanks! Personally, I’ve grown tired of the “vampires don’t sparkle” joke. It has grown into a cliche for me. I guess because I’ve read so many authors recently who’ve used it IN their book.

    I love vampires, but if we keep bringing up the sparkles, we keep Twilight alive 😉

  2. Lily Wight March 30, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    Reblogged this on Lily Wight and commented:
    Always happy to share for a fellow Draculaphile!

    • Brad Geagley March 31, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

      Lily,
      This was such a generous thing for you to do. Thank you. And I love your site. Such a great look and feel.
      Brad

  3. lilybellep March 31, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    I’m actually leaning more towards the werewolf side of the supernatural spectrum right now; mainly because of all the teen pop culture that has extended to vampires of late!

    • Brad Geagley March 31, 2012 at 11:47 am #

      Lily, Understandable considering the glut of vampires out there. I was actually hesitant to join the fray but the book kept calling to me. You might like this one, since it’s more historically bent than the others that are on the market. My background is historical mysteries, so I lean towards the detail. Best, Brad

  4. V is for... April 6, 2012 at 12:46 pm #

    I do like the teen sparkly kind but I also love Bram Stoker. I look forwarding to reading and reviewing The Rising!

    • Brad Geagley April 6, 2012 at 1:56 pm #

      The heart, especially the heart of an avid reader, knows what it wants. No offense to those who fell in love with Twilight. I ready plenty of things that other folks who be quick to scorn… Enjoy The Rising! (I hope you lose a little sleep, or at least sleep with the light on…)
      Brad

Leave a Reply

