Another 5-star review for my mystery, “The Stand In”… thanks for making my day!

4 May

I thoroughly enjoyed The Stand In. I have just returned to living in LA after living in the Southeast for 25 plus years. I was in the mood for something “LA-ish” and with the feel of old school like the Noir films I used to love to watch. The Stand In hit the spot- Beagley’s knowledge of LA made the read really fun and the twists and turns as he unfolds the mystery kept me entranced and interested in where the story was going. I highly recommend this book!

7 Responses to “Another 5-star review for my mystery, “The Stand In”… thanks for making my day!”

  1. M.S. Fowle May 4, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

    So awesome! Congrats! 😀

  2. rayworth1973 May 4, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

    Congrats Brad! I hope to do even half as good when I finally get my book out there. Hell, I’ll even take hate mail.

    • Brad Geagley May 5, 2012 at 6:39 am #

      I’m sure yours will get wonderful reviews. And, believe me, after having my share of brickbats thrown at my work, good reviews are better.

  3. maroon5gurl88 May 4, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    Congrats on the book Brad! I’m giving away a book (I know shameless plug) on my site, and I know you have a slew of great Hollywood stories you post on here, figured you might toss it out to your readers.

    • Brad Geagley May 5, 2012 at 6:38 am #
    • Brad Geagley May 5, 2012 at 6:40 am #

      I totally believe in shameless plugs. Be sure I will shamelessly plug yours

    • Brad Geagley May 5, 2012 at 10:03 am #

      Hey there, Great idea! I’ll even add a link to your site from mine. It will appear on readers right hand menu bars.
      Best,
      Brad

Leave a Reply

